Resource Development Committee

Resource Development Committee: Serves as an advisory committee to the board of commissioners regarding planning for the development of resources and implementation of plans for county resources. The Committee will meet and communicate with federal and state agency personnel, other public officials and citizen groups in order to develop coordination of planning for the management and conservation of resources in the county, including public lands administered by federal and state agencies lying within the county, and recommend actions to the board of commissioners to establish and implement such coordination. 

Interagency Meetings: Representatives from Federal, State and local government agencies (U.S. Forest Service, Bureau of Land Management, National Park Service, Utah State Parks, Dept. of Natural Resources, City and County Offices, etc.) will meet with the Resource Development Committee to apprise agencies on a variety of public lands issues such as: pertinent changes to public land-use regulations, ongoing environmental assessments or environmental impact statements, impacts from land-use decisions, vegetation treatments, noxious weed issues, water development, proposed road closures, prescribed fires, timber sales, minerals, oil and gas leases, revisions to Resource Management Plans and other news or issues pertaining to natural resources.

2021 Resource Development Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held the 3rd Wednesday of every month at 9:00 am in

the Kane County Commission Chambers, 76 N. Main, Kanab, Utah.

Committee Meeting                            Interagency Meeting

January 20                                             February 17

March 17                                               April 21

May 19                                                  June 16

July 21                                                   August 18

September 15                                        October 20

November 17                                         December 15






Utah Public Notice Website:


Address: 76 N. Main


Resource Development Committee Members

Bart Battista - Chair

Byard Kershaw Vice Chair

Mike Noel

Kelly Stowell

Bart Battista

Tony Wright

Lance Jackson